Skip to content

My Indian Roka, Pt. 2

July 11, 2010

As I entered the outdoor reception area of Delhi’s Airforce Golf Club, I was so relieved to see my fiance’s smiling face.  He walked over to meet me (looking very handsome in his suit, I might add.)

Doesn't he look just dashing?

Seeing him and his smiling friends and family, I felt much more relaxed.  The rest of the afternoon was lovely.  The sun was shining, and I enjoyed meeting and mingling with all of the guests.

As part of the ceremony, my fiance and I exchanged rings, and then were fed lots, and lots, and lots of barfi – an Indian sweet made of sugar and condensed milk, and covered with silver leaf – by guests giving us their blessings.

Exchanging the Rings

After the ceremony itself ended, the party continued at my fiance’s house.  We sat with family members laughing, eating, and discussing the day.  By the time everyone left I was exhausted, but content, and excited to begin planning the wedding!

Click here to view the full photo gallery of My Indian Roka.

Being fed lots and lots of Indian sweets

Click here to read Part One of this series – My Indian Roka, Pt. 1.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Magda Singh permalink
    July 16, 2010 6:40 pm

    Excellent…Very amusing & most enjoyable..All of them!!! Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

