Skip to content

It’s Raining, It’s Pouring

August 20, 2010

Yesterday, Delhi experienced its heaviest rainfall yet this year.  The downpour started mid-morning, and the rain continued to fall at a steady pace until the afternoon.  The rainshower caused delays at the airport, and brought traffic in some areas to a standstill for hours.

I had the luxury to be off of the roads, and was able to watch the deluge from our balcony.  The street below our home turned into a mini river, with water almost up to my knees!  I do have to admit that I was thankful for the rain, because it meant that our poor parched palm tree was finally getting a much-needed drink!

Below are photos that I took from the balcony of yesterday’s rains –

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a comment